JCEP | 4-H | Print Page | Sign In | Join
Board of Trustees
Share |

2019/2020 NAE4-HA Board of Trustees

President's Council

Kia Harries, President
President's Council, Minnesota 
kharries@umn.edu 

Suzanne Boarts, President-Elect
President's Council, Pennsylvania 
sab25@psu.edu  

Tony Carrell, Immediate Past President
President's Council, Indiana 
tcarrell@purdue.edu 

Finance & Operations

 

Robby Kelly, VP, Finance & Operations
Finance & Operations, Indiana 
kelly115@purdue.edu

Bernie Wiesen, Chair, Policy & Resolutions
Finance & Operations, New York 
bw27@cornell.edu  

 

Member Services

 

Trisha Sheehan, VP, Member Services
Member Services, Minnesota 
tsheehan@umn.edu 

 

Cheryl Newberry, Chair, Member Recognition
Member Services, Oklahoma 
cheryl.newberry@okstate.edu 

 

Glenda Booker, Chair, Life Member
Member Services, Tennessee 
gbooker2@utk.edu 

 

Betty Gottler, Archivist
Member Services, Alabama 
gottlte@aces.edu 

   

Professional Development

Mary Arnold, VP, Professional Development
Professional Development, Oregon 
mary.arnold@oregonstate.edu 

Matt Benge, Chair, Professional Development
Professional Development, Florida 
mattbenge@ufl.edu 

Chelsea Hetherington, Chair, Research & Evaluation
Professional Development, Michigan 
hether13@msu.edu 

 A Vision for the Future | 2020 Conference

 

Scott Nash, 2020 Conference Chair
Professional Development, Idaho 
snash@uidaho.edu 

 

Donna R. Gillespie, 2020 Conference Chair
Professional Development, Idaho 
donna@uidaho.edu

   

Shawn Tiede, 2021 Conference Chair
Professional Development, New York 
srt28@cornell.edu 

 

Donna Bradley, 2021 Conference Chair
Professional Development, Tennessee 
dbradle2@utk.edu 

 

Sarah Tarjeson, 2022 Conference Chair
Professional Development, Wisconsin 
sarah.tarjeson@wisc.edu 

 

2022 Conference Chair
Professional Development

Marketing & Outreach

Abby Smith, VP, Marketing & Operations
Marketing & Outreach, Georgia 
awsmith@uga.edu

Ali Teuscher, Chair, Public Relations & Information
Marketing & Outreach, Utah 
alicia.teuscher@usu.edu 

 

Programs

 

Alyssa Walden, VP, Programs
Programs, Virginia 
waldenaw@vt.edu 

   

State Relations

 Northeast Region  

Melanie Fortstrom, Northeast Region Director
State Relations, New York 
maf357@cornell.edu 

 


Laura Bovitz, Northeast Region Director
State Relations, New Jersey 
bovitz@njaes.rutgers.edu 

 Western Region  

Charles Go, Western Region Director
State Relations, California 
cggo@ucanr.edu 

 

Lacey Taylor, Western Region Director
State Relations, Colorado 
lacey.taylor@colostate.edu 

 North Central Region  

Mitch Hoyer, North Central Region Director
State Relations, Iowa 
mhoyer@iastate.edu

 


Sarah Maass, North Central Region Director
State Relations, Kansas 
semaass@k-state.edu

 Southern Region  

Heather Janney, Southern Region Director
State Relations, Florida 
hfutch@ufl.edu

 

Janine Sutter, Southern Region Director
State Relations, South Carolina 
jsutter@clemson.edu 

   

Carolyn Tyler, Southern Region Director
State Relations, Texas 
carolyn.tyler@ag.tamu.edu 

 

Liaisons


Bonita Williams, USDA/NIFA
Liaisons, Maryland 
bonita.williams@usda.gov 


Jennifer McIver, National 4-H Council
Liaisons, Maryland 

jmcIver@fourhcouncil.edu

Theresa Ferrari, Journal of Extension
Liaisons, Ohio 
ferrari.8@osu.edu

Mike Yoder, State Program Leader
Liaisons, North Carolina 
mjyoder@ncsu.edu 



National Association of Extension 4-H Agents Staff

 

Jim Thompson, CAE, IOM

Executive Director

jim@nae4ha.com 
 

J.J. Meidl 

Associate Director

john@nae4ha.com

 

Donna Johnson 

Conference Director

 

National Association of Extension 4-H Agents
 
3801 Lake Boone Trail, Suite 190 | Raleigh, NC 27607 | T: (919) 232-0112 | E: nae4ha@nae4ha.com